A Message From Cambodia- Chamreoun Bo

I’m a little late posting this… so sorry for that.

Back when I was in Cambodia, I asked one of my friends (Chamreoun Bo) to write something for my blog. He has very enriching and encouraging ideas. Below is something he wrote especially for you all. Please read through it and enjoy! 🙂Chamreoun Bo

“No one is better than anyone else because everyone always walking to their goal. No matter how smart we are, how rich we are, how great we are, how intelligent we are, how strong we are……if we walk away from our goal we will never reach or meet it. The more we keep walking away the farther we are from our goal. If we spent 24 hours walking away from our goal, thenit would take that much time just to get back to where we were in the first place. So if you know that you are walking in the wrong way please turn back. Don’t be ashamed, release all your pride and wrong thinking if you really want to reach your goals. Remember that everyone has a purpose. Every act, every word… everything we do is for a reason.

Remember this math, positive thought is +, but negative thought is –

Example: to reach our goal is 50 steps but before we have 10 positive thought in the way to our goal and now we have 5 negative thoughts, it means that 10-5= 5 steps.

In order to reach our goal, we need to listen closely to find the truth….

It’s hard to explain, but it is the same way with living for Christ. If we always walk away from Him we get lost. One thing that we have to do is call on God and turn back to him by praying, worshiping, read the Bible……”

Come near to God and he will come near to you. Wash your hands, you sinners, and purify your hearts, you double-minded.”

James 4:8

This is exactly what Chamreoun is talking about here. According to scripture, when we take steps to become closer to God, He promises to take steps closer to us. God desires an intimate relationship with all of us… yes, even you! He wants us to be able to cry out to Him and call him Abba Father just like Jesus did.

Asaph was a choir director for David. He went through many ups and downs throughout his lifetime and experienced a great deal of pain… even through all of his struggles, Asaph was able to recognize God’s presence in his life and His desire for close relationship. Asaph made sure that he was trying to walk towards God instead of away from Him- even through adversity. To do this, to be led by God, he placed his hand in the hand of the Almighty.

I am always with you; you hold me by my right hand. You guide me with your counsel, and afterward you will take me into glory.Whom have I in heaven but you? And earth has nothing I desire besides you.My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.”

Psalm 73:23-28

 As we begin the month of February, remember to place your heart and hand in the One who first loved you and walks with you daily. ❤

Leave a comment