Compare and Contrast

Today’s post will be a comparison and contrasting of my planned day as I see it going, and my actual day after it happens.

Just want to see the differences and similarities.

Planned/Thought of Day:

wake up, get dressed be cold outside, eat breakfast, be cold outside, come back to the dorm, be cold outside, go to work, write a paper for my boss, use the bathroom, get off work, be cold outside, go back to the dorm, undress, sleep a while, browse my computer, check my stats, play Solitaire, wake up, get dressed again, be cold outside, go to class, get out of class, be cold outside, take some pre-tests, do ok on the pre-tests, be cold outside, go to the dorm, wish I didn’t have class Friday, get a drink, play spud, talk with the guys, play league of legends, be cold outside, go to Dunkin’, be cold outside, go to the dorm, play more league of legends, do spanish homework, get undressed, go to sleep.

Let’s see how I do…

Actual Day:

wake up, get dressed, be cold outside, eat breakfast, be cold outside, come back to the dorm, be cold outside, go to work, write a paper for my boss, get off work, be cold outside, go back to the dorm, read a blog, browse my computer, check my email, check my stats, play poker, be warm outside, go to class, get out of class, be warm outside, go back to the dorm, play league of legends, be warm outside, get a smoothie,  take some pre-tests, do ok on the pre-tests, be warm outside, go to Walgreens, go to Tres Hermanos for 75c tacos, wish I didn’t have class Friday, play spud, play league of legends, go to sleep.

So… pretty close with some variations. Not too shabby.

One thought on “Compare and Contrast

Leave a Reply

