You know you’re ready.

You know you’re ready to go back to school when you start to dream about it.

Last night I had a dream that I was back at school and in a class learning about warfare and bunkers in Southeast Asia. It was a hands-on class in which I learned to dig out the bunkers themselves and place barricades around the battlefield. I also dreamed that I didn’t know where or when my next class would be. It was early in the morning and the vast majority of my classes are back to back in the morning, so I became extremely stressed out. It was the first day of classes and I didn’t want to make a bad impression by either being late or not showing up at all.

I woke up right at the point that my first class was over. I almost got right out of bed to go check my schedule online to see when I had my next class and what it was. Even when I was awake I was worrying about not having bought my books for my classes. Luckily I was able to come to my senses before I actually logged on to my computer. Thank God for work!

Anywho… I am ready to get back to school; to see all of my friends again, to go to class and write papers, and most of all to see the most important person in my life: my girlfriend Dara. Finally, we get to be together for an extended period of time! This January will be our 1 year anniversary, and I am very proud to be hers. We have worked so hard to make our relationship work. You have to work at it when you’re in love with a person halfway across the nation. Who would have thought that our love could last when we’ve been apart for more than half of our relationship. Honestly, I can. She is my strength and my joy. With a love like ours we can do anything… but it doesn’t hurt that I can hold her tight in my arms once again and never let go. Regardless of our circumstances, I will always hold on to her because my heart can’t let go of something so life-changing. I love her!

One thought on “You know you’re ready.

  1. Please keep writing. You’re wonderful at it and it looks like its been a while since you’ve written anything. 🙂 Id love to see more of your work.

Leave a Reply

