Time for Stress and Tests

Basically, the title says it all. I have tons of things going on right now. I have multiple tests to study for within the next week, none of which I feel adequately prepared for. I also have intramurals to  play in. I have chapel to attend, and time with God to spend… and to add to all of that, I have to take time to write as I have dedicated myself to do. As one might be able to infer from this, I have begun to experience stress. Thankfully, this is the first time in the whole semester that I have been stressed out, but that thankfulness does not slip over into this week. On the contrary, I am very ungrateful for my present situation regarding the days to come. I do not look forward to it.

However, although this may be true, I know that I will undoubtedly come through this week relatively unscathed. In fact, I will probably come through it; and in the end, I will most likely be stronger than I was going into it. Not only do I anticipate a happy ending, but I also maintain the hope that I will surely enjoy this week- as difficult as it may end up being. I will be blessed by God every day that I get to wake up and be stressed out this week. I will enjoy hanging out with friends. I may even get to eat some decent food.

I have hope in things that are eternal, but the one thing for which I am most hopeful (within the immediate and distant future) is upheld and supported by one person.  I am hopefully in love and that establishes my most real and tangible hope. 🙂

This hope brings me faith to believe that I have someone to turn to, someone who understands me, and someone that loves me no matter how difficult my situation or how stressed I may ever become. For that, I thank you and love you Dara. 🙂  ❤

Just sayin…

 

For those of you who feel left out…. STOP THAT. You still are a prominent vital part of my life, and I deeply love you. You are a great comfort to me.

 

I just feel the need to point out how excited I am to have a new and refreshing love that brings me hope and joy and peace.
It’s just that important to me.

One thought on “Time for Stress and Tests

Leave a Reply

