Bound By Reality

I am chained to the ground. I am bound by reality. I cannot run, I cannot hide, I cannot close my eyes and pretend that this life is something other than it is. Decisions must be made. Hard decisions must be made- the type of decisoins that will affect me for the rest of my life. I must make these decisions, and I must  make them soon.

 

I am being interrogated: “What have you done?! What are you going to do about it? Own up… Admit your faults. You have no escape. This is unavoidable. Struggle will only increase your pain.” I am smacked in the face. “Where are you going? How are you getting there?”

A blindfold is placed over my face. I cannot see the light anymore.  Questions pour out and create a drowning sensation. I cannot breathe. I am dying. Am I dying? Make it stop! This is too much.. this is unbearable. The answers are there. I know they are!! They are available, but I cannot reach them. These chains are too short. I am too weak.

Release me! Let me go! I want to give you the answers… I want to find them for myself. I must shake off these chains. I must break free. I have been bound for too long. I refuse to let reality restrict me any longer. I have been bound for too long. I will be free.

I will be free… Won’t I?

Yes. I must be free. I refuse to die in these chains.

Leave a Reply

